In All Forms

Fall is in full effect! This is Sunshine’s favorite time of year. Get out the punkins and carving kit, break out the wrist warmers and knits and tweeds, get ready for the snoozles and cuddles of the winter! Fall semester is also in full effect. I’ve got a full course load, including math and art history online as well as a drawing class on campus. This is my first quarter with classes geared toward my major. And so far, in both those classes, I have a perfect score. Now, that math. It’s just not as fun. And my score is less than perfect.

Alas, I’ll have to work harder. Which I would just love to do except all these ideas keep pouring out my head. Just yesterday a whole song jumped out of my brain and onto GarageBand. It’s the most extremely unfinished thing in the world and I’m not sure what to call it [its working title is RabbitHole]. But then, I wanted to upload it, but I couldn’t without it being a video file. So, I made a video and put the track on it, but it was this blank background which is lame. So, then, I put a slideshow of a random smattering of photos.

[I spent two hours yesterday writing and recording the musics and one hour today making this lil slideshow. Not too shabbeh!]

Art comes to me truly in all forms. A little haiku here. A piano solo there. It’s hard to become an expert on any one genre when the others tug at my attention–attention that should probably be spent studying the other art forms in my life [that are graded]. But you gotta do what you gotta do. You gotta let it all hang out. And that’s where this video came from. Tell me what you think!

❤ Sunshine

you know what i love? comments from awesome people.

