Life List Update!

I’m loving having this list up. Have I mentioned? Anytime I’m inclined to be bored I reread it and try to work toward one of my goals. I almost forgot to mention I totally achieved something recently. When I made the list, I wrote:

  • hang my paintings in a Seattle coffee shop/bar

I deliberately made it vague knowing that it was unlikely my art would be accepted to my favorite coffee shop in town [since some developer bought the building and they’re closing soon]. But I really wanted to see my art hanging up at Bauhaus. And then, as if by some sort of miracle, they put out a call to artists on Facebook. They wanted works that exemplified an End of an Era. I took a piece that I’d been working on for over a year featuring a gilded background and painted Bauhaus’ mascot on his motorcycle riding off into it. I love the effect.

If you’re in the Seattle area, you can visit the Wild, Plaid Yonder upstairs at Bauhaus until January 2nd! It’s $250, purchasable via Paypal. And keep up with my Much To Do List here as well!

Image

  • hang my paintings in a Seattle coffee shop/bar

It feels good to get something done!

xo,

Sunshine

2 thoughts on “Life List Update!

  1. Pingback: Seattleversary! 4 Years | Sunshine Press

  2. Pingback: Ballard Bauhaus | Sunshine Press

you know what i love? comments from awesome people.

