$5 Formal

Honeybee and I were invited to his brother Shane and his lovely wife Tobi’s $5 Formal party. I don’t even need another excuse to dig through the rubble at Value Village or Goodwill, but who am I kidding?! I wanted one. I found this dress for $2.99.

$2.99

It’s way too long, but I classed it up with a lace tank underneath and a giant goddess belt. In the coming weeks I plan to shorten it, but so far I can’t decide the best [easiest, plus fabulous-est] way to go about it. More on that later.

The $5 Formal featured an amazing spread of outlandish foods like Spam and Twinkies sliced down the middle with raw hot dogs and easy cheese for a garnish. Keepin’ it classy!

bad dogs

Here’s Shane and Honeybee going at it.

photo by Tobi via Instagram

photo by Tobi via Instagram

Clearly, a good time was had by all!

Hope your weekend was lovely! I’ve been working on quite a few new projects for next week! It’s funny how everything begins small and grows and grows. Stay tuned!

xoxo,

Sunshine🔆