Next!

Things don’t necessarily work out the way we plan. As it turns out we didn’t get to jam the other night. One of our jammers ended up admitted to the hospital after experiencing some blindness and pain. An MRI revealed that there may be something. That’s all I know. Our hearts dropped, Honeybee’s and mine. We couldn’t do anything or say anything, really. We just sat in silence, sending our love.

Update! It was scar tissue, not a tumor. Phew, but also, gasp. More prayers and more love just to be sure. ❤

No jam left me with extra time to make my hardware store list extra thorough. I had to do something to keep from being sad [without just cause]. So, with any luck, I’ll be:

Staining My Dresser

Why? Because all these damn wood tones in this room are making me feel like I’m in a bad lodge. Also, because [back at the Burrow] a neighborhood cat, T, peed on it. Gross. Also-also because the fixtures are breaking apart and weren’t very comfortable in the first place.

Painting My Nightstand

Why, well that wood tone thing I mentioned before, but this one especially because it’s a blonde wood tone. Bleh. I’ve seen an IKEA hack on this very piece. They went for white. I don’t know if that would work for me, but I also don’t have another particular color in mind. This is my wild card project.

Staining  That Amazing Round Antique Table

Okay, I’ll admit if any one project gets out of my reach, it’ll be this one. I want to practice my staining skills on the dresser before I take on anything so lovely as this one. I’m also unsure about stain colors. I’m hoping the hardware store will woo me. Especially one of these gel stains I’ve been itching to try. We shall see.

Sketches for a New Series

Yup. Can’t wait!

Happy weekend, y’all!

image

you know what i love? comments from awesome people.

