i heart monday

When I’m fully prepared, hella rested and all-around in a great mood. I got some projects done this weekend, but I also got tipsy in the grass with friends. That sort of stuff soothes the soul.

I went out with the idea of adventure in mind and my camera in hand and I came  across three cute things! 

This license plate: 

metal

 

Hardcore, yes?! But then, just beyond that van was this!

indeed

CALLED IT. Basically.

Oh, and blue bells forever. I actually had to yell at a boy to put some in water this weekend. Can you believe that?! Here’s the scenario: Boy and three other people live in Butterfly’s and my old apartment–an apartment that was clearly designed for two or less people. Gross. I’d pulled a few blue bells outta the ground and handed them to Boy and do you know what he said? 

“Oh, no thank you.”

What do you mean ‘no thank you,’ dude, they’re flowers?

“Okay well I’ll put them in water and put them out here.”

Why out here?

“Well, I don’t think anyone in there would like that.”

WHAT DO YOU MEAN THEY WOULDN’T LIKE PRETTY ASS FLOWERS IN WATER? THEY’RE PRETTY ASS FLOWERS, BOY! JUST DO IT!” 

I’ve yet to hear that went over, but c’mon, who’s not gonna like flowers they didn’t have to anything for except occasionally look at? Is it just me or are these beauties beautiful? If he’d said something about an allergy, maybe, but what?! Am I crazy?

blue bells

How are you today? Have you had as much coffee as me? 

you know what i love? comments from awesome people.

