Happy Friday!

This week just got away from me! Just slipped right through my fingers like trying to catch smoke with your bare hands. You know what I’m talking about?! Lots of traffic and things to do. But look, the gum wall has my name on it!

GUM WALL

Can you see the sunshine?!

Things I did do:
image

Finished a new piece! I call it “hailstrum.” I love that the color story is cool and refreshing yet wintry and dramatic. No playable/repairable guitars were hurt in the process, promise! It was irreperably broken! This is a progress shot, but it’s all done now. One down, like a gajillion more to go for the new shop!

Watched the pilot and first episode of Queer Eye for the Straight Guy. HOW IS IT STILL SO GOOD?!

Honeybee and I also had the pleasure of attending a housewarming party for Michael & Lauren Trew! Michael has a history of making grand adventures in my life such as trips to Leavenworth or playing acoustic Donovan songs in a parade down capital hill. He and Lauren got married right around the time Matt and I did, so I was very keen to have a look around their adorable house to see what they might need for a wedding slash housewarming gift. Looks like there’s an appreciation for marvelous antiques, patchwork quilts and entire bands in the living room. LOVE IT!

I’ll be brainstorming more ideas this weekend on our trip to Walla Walla. We’re going to visit Honeybee’s littlest little brother, Brandon who’s in town from Iraq! Honeybee has already promised me at least one thrifting experience plus bowling, so I’m already a happy camper!

When we return I’ll finally have that table for you to peep, more routine maintenance and a visit to a lighthouse, too.

Who loves ya baby?

xo,

Sunshine

 

you know what i love? comments from awesome people.

