Pokie

Let’s get real here. I’ve been absent. But you don’t care, do you? You just want to see my keety. I know. Me too.

Here she is at early morning, washing her face for the day.

Getting Cleaned Up

 

Fresh as a kitten after a nap around mid-afternoon.

 

Mount Matt

 

And, of course, Pokie in the morning when she climbs to the top of ol Mount Matt and makes sure she gets first pets.

KEETY

 

Mkay. I’ve done my part for the sake of the internet. That’s how you do it, right? Upload pictures of cat=internet works.

I’m pretty sure that’s how it’s done.

xo,

Sunshine

 

5 thoughts on “Pokie

  1. Aww, I love the pictures of that kittay! 😀 Would you consider a second? Cats do better with a buddy cat (we once got a second cat and his name became Buddy, because he was adopted to be the Buddy of the first one, and they did become buds), they will chase each other, race around house, play hide seek and pounce, and often snuggle sleep together, give each other a bath, etc. too cute. Less likely to pester you as much, and very cute together. I know cat rescuers who could hook you up with one that you think would fit your cat’s temperment and yours. Long hair or short hair (short is less shed typically, but not necessarily). let me know : )

    • Honeybee says Pokie is a secretly submissive kitty. Whenever there’s another around she sort of recedes into the background. A scardy cat! So she gets all my catlady lust but at the expense of me having enough kitties to actually be a catlady. Lol.

  2. I first read this as “(do you) you know what is love? Comments from awesome people.” and I started thinking about the definition of love, had my statement fairly clarified – and then realized it was “you know what I love?” not ” you know what is love?”. You do know some pretty awesome people, maybe you should pose this question and see how many interesting answers you get.

  3. Pingback: What is Love? | Sunshine Press

you know what i love? comments from awesome people.

