Style: Layers

DSC_6707

I noticed recently that the excitement of learning photography was giving way to a fear of being in front of the camera. Why? I don’t know! I’m irrational! Somehow all of a sudden I was hiding behind a lens like a punk. As an alternative to this completely baseless fear, I’m making an effort to slide my little tuchus on the other side. I’m hoping that, as with all things documented here, I’ll be able to look back and learn and I’ll have the occasional excuse to try a little harder. It’s really easy to ignore fashion and style when there are school deadlines, work and home life obligations taking priority. Here’s to seeing the potential for improvement in the distance and walking that way.

If you live anywhere except Florida you’re likely experiencing some winterishness. And if you know like I know, layers are the way to go.


DSC_6712 DSC_6713

tank top H&M. turtleneck thrifted. striped cardigan thrifted. skinny jeans ross. hat vain. coat coffeeshop. boots seychelles. backdrop downtown edmonds. photo jared.

Do you love huge purses like I do? I’m just saying. Need some gum? A band-aid? Notebook? Red pen? Blue pen? I GOT YOU COVERED!

xo,

Sunshine

One thought on “Style: Layers

  1. Pingback: 2014 You Better Work | Sunshine Press

you know what i love? comments from awesome people.

