Final Critique

Critique can be daunting. You put your work up and let the stern faces decide whether your effort was successful or not. After Meeting Iris, though, I was really excited to see what I could learn from constructive feedback on this project, our final, that I’d worked so hard on. Here’s a sampling of my classmates’ work.

DSC_6805

DSC_6797 DSC_6798 DSC_6799 DSC_6800 DSC_6801 DSC_6802 DSC_6803 DSC_6804

I wasn’t able to get photos of them all, unfortunately. See the bright red-orange one? Everyone seemed to have many positive things to say about it, but I don’t know. I didn’t feel the same effort that I got from all the others. The other one I couldn’t photograph was the circular piece up high. It’s a composition written in Gallifreyan. All you Doctor Who fans out there know what I’m talking about. Badass! I’m just too short and it was crowded or else you could see the badassery for yourself. And below is our professor, Tamblyn Gawley. I was able to catch her smiling, but immediately after this photo was taken she turned bright red and shook her head at me until my camera was pointed elsewhere. Hah!
DSC_6806 DSC_6807

One thought on “Final Critique

  1. Pingback: Meet: Tamblyn Gawley | Wrays of Sunshine

you know what i love? comments from awesome people.

