Christmas 2013

It took ages to get into the holiday spirit this year. I don’t know what caused the lack of. I started finding and making gifts well before Halloween, but somehow I just wasn’t feelin it. Maybe it was the end of the quarter rush toward finals. Dunno. But I can tell you what got me into the Christmas spirit! I found a letter in the “rework” mail–mail that’s been delivered to our company in error. It was addressed to Santa Clause, like a clause! Adorable.
santa clause

Her letter to Santa is so cute it hurts! She cut out pictures of all the Barbies she wanted and at the bottom was a cool telescope. I spent my lunch break looking for a telescope, but didn’t find one. And, um, not so much into the Barbie franchise… Somehow I think it’s enough to have written her back confirming her spot on the good girl list. My grinch heart grew three sizes that day.

the littlest elf

Then Mama Sunshine sent us a giant tray of delicious cookies. And that was that! Break out the mistletoe!

I’ve got just about everyone crossed off my list and now it’s a matter of wrapping and shipping. I’ll be knee-deep in it for the next few days and then we’re off to Walla Walla for time with family. Can’t wait!

walla walla

Happy Holidays from me and mine to you and yours! I’m signing off here as well as at my Etsy shop. Anything ordered or requested there will be shipped January 2nd. I’ll meet you back here in the new year with more recipes, projects, interviews, photos, designs, outfits and paintings. And vim. And vigor!

xo,

Sunshine

you know what i love? comments from awesome people.

